Business and Management

The Different Tiers Of Computer Support In Cincinnati

When people refer to computer support, you will find that there is a degree or level. Each level has different functions and different responsibilities. Here we will go a step further in discussions with different levels of computer maintenance services in Cincinnati so that you can identify them.

Tier I & II

This is the first line of the people you can talk to when you need help. They will get information on what exactly is wrong with things and then go to get a list of symptoms that may come across. They are the ones who will reset your password and other things of this nature.

Image source google

Then there is a 2nd level. It is said to be the most in-depth level there. The technicians who perform this work is said to pay more for all they have to do. They may conduct onsite installation among many other tasks that need to be done. However, if they cannot resolve the problem, then they pass it to the next level.

Tier III & IV

Tier III is the next in order in the case of online computer support. This is the highest level of IT support. They handle all the sophisticated issues arising there. They sometimes can look at this and see things that people who work with individuals in the second and third levels have been missed.

Then, there is the last level. Tier four is usually one of the findings that they are beyond the scope of what the business can handle.

It is usually software or even hardware issue of something that has come from outside. In some cases, they may have to get technology from the company that either take equipment or to have them come out to investigate what went wrong. It is simple enough for their improvement. These are the different levels that exist with computer support.

Doug Parks